Who's Here

Major Employers

York County's roster of major employers includes corporate headquarters, financial service firms, healthcare institutions, major manufacturers and distribution companies. This diversity of industry sectors provides a stable foundation for consistent economic growth.

Company Name Employees (FTE) Operational Cluster City Website
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 1828 Office Fort Mill www.wellsfargo.com
Lash Group 1800 Headquarters Fort Mill www.lashgroup.com/
Ross Stores, Inc. 1790 Transp./ Warehouse Fort Mill www.rossstores.com
Piedmont Medical Center 1600 Other Rock Hill www.tenethealth.com
Schaeffler Group USA, Inc 1270 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.ina.de/
Duke Energy-Catawba Nuclear Station 1228 Other York www.duke-energy.com
US Foods, Inc 735 Transp./ Warehouse Fort Mill www.usfoods.com
Resolute Forest Products 613 Manufacturing Catawba www.resolutefp.com
Domtar 600 Headquarters Fort Mill www.domtar.com
Citi Financial 450 Office Fort Mill www.citifinancial.com
Daimler Trucks North America 400 Office Fort Mill www.daimler-trucksnorthamerica.com
Shutterfly 366 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.shutterfly.com
Williams & Fudge, Inc 360 Office Rock Hill www.wfcorp.com
Metrolina Greenhouses 350 Other York www.metrolinagreenhouses.com
TE Connectivity 345 Manufacturing Rock Hill www.te.com
Physicians Choice Lab Services, LLC 330 Office Rock Hill www.pcls.com
Meritor 321 Manufacturing York www.meritor.com
Sunbelt Rentals 303 Headquarters Fort Mill www.sunbeltrentals.com
Northern Tool and Equipment, Inc 300 Transp./ Warehouse Fort Mill www.Northern-online.com
West Marine 300 Transp./ Warehouse Rock Hill www.westmarine.com
Performance Friction Corporation 300 Manufacturing Clover www.performancefriction.com
Stanley Black & Decker 270 Transp./ Warehouse Fort Mill www.stanleyblackanddecker.com
Britax Child Safety, Inc 248 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.britaxusa.com
Pharr-Yarns - Clover Division 220 Manufacturing Clover www.pharryarns.com
Novant Health, Inc 210 Office Fort Mill www.novanthealth.org