Who's Here

Major Employers

York County's roster of major employers includes corporate headquarters, financial service firms, healthcare institutions, major manufacturers and distribution companies. This diversity of industry sectors provides a stable foundation for consistent economic growth.

For a full list of companies, download the York County Industrial Directory.

 

Company Name Employees (FTE) Operational Cluster Physical City Website
LPL Financial 2000 Office Fort Mill www.lplfinancial.lpl.com
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 1691 Office Fort Mill www.wellsfargo.com
Piedmont Medical Center 1628 Other Rock Hill www.piedmontmedicalcenter.com/
Ross Stores, Inc - Distribution Center 1608 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.rossstores.com
Lash Group 1430 Headquarters Fort Mill www.lashgroup.com/
Schaeffler Group USA, Inc 1230 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.schaeffler.com/
Duke Energy - Catawba Nuclear Station 985 Other York www.duke-energy.com
Comporium 867 Other Rock Hill www.comporium.com
US Foods, Inc 748 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.usfoods.com
Resolute Forest Products 550 Manufacturing Catawba www.resolutefp.com
Domtar 550 Headquarters Fort Mill www.domtar.com
Daimler Trucks North America 525 Office Fort Mill www.daimler-trucksnorthamerica.com
Shutterfly 459 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.shutterfly.com
Citi Financial 400 Office Fort Mill www.citifinancial.com
OneMain Holding 400 Office Fort Mill www.onemainfinancial.com
West Marine 377 Distribution and Logistics Rock Hill www.westmarine.com
Williams & Fudge, Inc 370 Office Rock Hill www.wfcorp.com
Stanley Black & Decker 367 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.stanleyblackanddecker.com
Metrolina Greenhouses 364 Other York www.metrolinagreenhouses.com
TE Connectivity 308 Manufacturing Rock Hill www.te.com
Britax Child Safety, Inc 307 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.britaxusa.com
Sunbelt Rentals - Headquarters 303 Headquarters Fort Mill www.sunbeltrentals.com
Northern Tool + Equipment, Inc 300 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.northerntool.com
Performance Friction Corporation 300 Manufacturing Clover www.performancefriction.com
Mood Media 250 Office Fort Mill www.us.moodmedia.com