York County



Download a detailed demographic report for Smyrna

The smallest town in South Carolina, Smyrna has a population of 60 and straddles York and Cherokee counties. Like Sharon, Smyrna took its name from a Presbyterian church. The town was incorporated in the late 1800s after a railroad depot and mercantile business were built in the area. 

Explore our Communities