Who's Here

Subscribe

Major Employers

York County's roster of major employers includes corporate headquarters, financial service firms, healthcare institutions, major manufacturers and distribution companies. This diversity of industry sectors provides a stable foundation for consistent economic growth.

For a full list of companies, download the York County Business Directory.

 

Company Name Employees Primary Product or Service City Website
Ross Stores, Inc - Distribution 2929 Distribution of Retail Clothing and Home Furnishings Fort Mill www.rossstores.com
LPL Financial LLC 2158 Regional Headquarters - Brokerage and Investment Advisory Services Fort Mill www.lplfinancial.lpl.com
Lash Group 1948 Healthcare Reimbursement Consulting and Patient Support Services Fort Mill www.lashgroup.com
Piedmont Medical Center 1682 Healthcare Services Rock Hill www.mypmc.com
Schaeffler Group USA, Inc 1297 Manufacturer of Automotive Engine Components Fort Mill www.schaeffler.us
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 1133 Call Center - Home Mortgage Services Fort Mill www.wellsfargo.com
Comporium, Inc. 1107 Telecommunicaitons Rock Hill www.comporium.com
Duke Energy Catawba Nuclear Station 793 Nuclear Power Generation York www.duke-energy.com
US Foods, Inc 741 Distribution of Grocery and Food Products Fort Mill www.usfoods.com
Shutterfly, Inc. 650 Internet Based Image Publishing Service Fort Mill www.shutterflyinc.com/brands/
Domtar - Headquarters 605 Corporate Headquarters - Paper Product Manufacturing Company Fort Mill www.domtar.com
Daimler Trucks North America LLC 525 Corporate Backoffice - Light Truck and Utility Vehicle Manufacturing Fort Mill www.westernstartrucks.com
New-Indy Containerboard LLC 455 Coated Paper, Market Pulp and Other Forest Products Catawba newindycontainerboard.com/
Beaconmedaes LLC 400 Manufacturer of Medical and Laboratory Gas Equipment Rock Hill www.beaconmedaes.com
Onemain Financial Group, LLC 400 Call Center - Consumer Financial Services Fort Mill www.onemainfinancial.com
Stanley Black & Decker - Distribution 391 Distribution of Tools and Household Products Fort Mill www.stanleyblackanddecker.com
Williams & Fudge, Inc 370 Collection Agency for Student Loan Industry Rock Hill www.wfcorp.com
Metrolina Greenhouses, Inc. 364 Wholesale Nursery York www.metrolinagreenhouses.com
West Marine Products, Inc. 350 Distribution of Boating and Water Sports Products Rock Hill www.westmarine.com
Diversey 350 Corporate Headquarters - Cleaning Products Fort Mill www.diversey.com
Meritor, Inc. 330 Manufacturer of Brakes and Axles for Light and Commercial Vehicles York www.meritor.com
Citi Financial 320 Call Center - Consumer Financial Services Fort Mill www.citigroup.com
Stanley Black & Decker - Manufacturing 319 Manufacturer of Power Tools Fort Mill www.stanleyblackanddecker.com/
Sunbelt Rentals - Headquarters 303 Corporate Headquarters - Tool and Equipment Rental Fort Mill www.sunbeltrentals.com
Britax Child Safety 294 Stroller and Child Safety Equipment Distribution Fort Mill us.britax.com/
Broad River Furniture (Ashley Furniture) 289 Distribution of Ashley Furniture Fort Mill broad-river-furniture-corporate-office.business.site/
Maclean Power York, LLC 264 High Voltage Insulators and Protection Products York www.macleanpower.com
Performance Friction Corporation 261 Manufacturer of Carbon Metallic Disc Brake Pads and Rotors Clover pfcbrakes.com
Mood Media Corporation 250 Business Music Services Fort Mill www.us.moodmedia.com