Who's Here

Subscribe

Major Employers

York County's roster of major employers includes corporate headquarters, financial service firms, healthcare institutions, major manufacturers and distribution companies. This diversity of industry sectors provides a stable foundation for consistent economic growth.

For a full list of companies, download the York County Industrial Directory.

 

Company Name Employees (FTE) Operational Cluster City Website
Lash Group 2900 Headquarters Fort Mill www.lashgroup.com
Ross Stores, Inc - Distribution Centers 2391 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.rossstores.com
LPL Financial 2000 Office Fort Mill www.lplfinancial.lpl.com
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 1691 Office Fort Mill www.wellsfargo.com
Piedmont Medical Center 1650 Other Rock Hill www.piedmontmedicalcenter.com/
Schaeffler Group USA, Inc 1304 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.schaeffler.com/
Duke Energy Catawba Nuclear Station 985 Other York www.duke-energy.com
Comporium 890 Other Rock Hill www.comporium.com
US Foods, Inc 738 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.usfoods.com
Domtar - Headquarters 550 Headquarters Fort Mill www.domtar.com
Daimler Trucks North America 525 Office Fort Mill www.daimler-trucksnorthamerica.com
Atlas Copco USA 500 Manufacturing Rock Hill www.atlascopco.com
Resolute Forest Products 500 Manufacturing Catawba www.resolutefp.com
Shutterfly 430 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.shutterfly.com
Citi Financial 400 Office Fort Mill www.citifinancial.com
OneMain Holding 400 Office Fort Mill www.onemainfinancial.com
Williams & Fudge, Inc 370 Office Rock Hill www.wfcorp.com
Stanley Black & Decker 367 Distribution and Logistics Fort Mill www.stanleyblackanddecker.com
Metrolina Greenhouses 364 Other York www.metrolinagreenhouses.com
Beacon Medaes, LLC 350 Manufacturing Rock Hill www.beaconmedaes.com
Sunbelt Rentals - Headquarters 303 Headquarters Fort Mill www.sunbeltrentals.com
Britax Child Safety 294 Manufacturing Fort Mill www.britaxusa.com
Performance Friction Corporation 280 Manufacturing Clover www.performancefriction.com
Meritor 260 Manufacturing York www.meritor.com
West Marine 253 Distribution and Logistics Rock Hill www.westmarine.com