About Us


Economic Development Board

The York County Economic Development Board is charged with encouraging and promoting economic development and expansion, coordinating development efforts and activities of local and state agencies, and promoting the involvement of public and private participation in development activities within York County. All of which help ensure the benefit and welfare of the county and its citizens.

Membership to the board is reviewed and approved by York County Council.  For information on how to apply, please see the following link:



Jeff Allen, Senior Vice President
Daimler Trucks North America

David Beaty, Director of Operations
Bluestar Silicones USA 

James Bradford, Attorney
Jim Bradford Law Firm, LLC

Jeff Bushardt, Senior Vice President

Ronnie Beck, Director of Economic Development
Catawba Indian Nation

Jason Collett, President
Adaptivity Development, LLC

Marc Howie, Vice President - Community Development
York Electric Cooperative

Amy Massey, Traffic-Transportation Engineer 
Kimley Horn

Doug Meyer-Cuno, President
Carolina Ingredients

Dave Oxendine, Operations/Business Development
Red Line, Inc.

Dr. Greg Rutherford, President
York Technical College

P.N. Saksena, Dean College of Business Administration
Winthrop University

Jimmy Sprouse, President and CEO
York County Natural Gas 

Vance Stine, Owner
Sifford-Stine Insurance